Constant (The Confidence Game #1) by Rachel Higginson – Release Day Blitz – Laurie’s Review






Fifteen years ago I met Sayer Wesley. I fell in love with him. I promised I would never leave him. I swore nothing could break us apart.

Five years ago I broke my promise. I ran away. I took the one secret that could destroy us both and disappeared.

Five days ago I thought I saw him.

I knew it was impossible. Sayer was locked away, serving a deserved sentence in federal prison. He couldn’t find me.

He wouldn’t find me. I was too good at hiding. Too good at surviving.

Because if Sayer ever found me, there would be hell to pay for a plethora of sins. The worst of which, he didn’t even know about.

Five hours ago, I told myself I was crazy.

Five minutes ago, I saw him again.

Five seconds ago, I was too late.




Amazon US:

Amazon UK:

Amazon CAN:






Make sure your seat belts are secure. Remain seated at all times. Hold on to the bar, because this is quite a ride.




Did I mention?


Rachel Higginson has woven a story that will keep you on the very edge of your seat, with a white-knuckle grip on your reading device. Constant is a glorious love story that is sharp as a razor. Alternating with flashbacks, we walk along with Caro and Sayer as the navigate the only world they know — a very dangerous one, where the lines between truth and lies are as fluid and cold as November rain.

Prepare yourself, once you turn the first page on this book, you will not put it down, it handcuffs you from the word go. The characters are not perfect and their intentions are never what they seem, but you are pulled into their world and like voyeur, you cannot look away.

I was already in awe of Rachel Higginson’s storytelling and very honesty with this book I didn’t not know what to expect, but HAVE MERCY, she blew me away. That awe has graduated to absolute reverence. Get your hands on this book as soon as possible and savor every word.

Happy reading!!

Laurie’s Rating: 5 STARS






Rachel Higginson is the best-selling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love, Every Wrong Reason, Bet on Us and The Star-Crossed Series.

She was born and raised in Nebraska, and spent her college years traveling the world. She fell in love with Eastern Europe, Paris, Indian Food and the beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka, but came back home to marry her high school sweetheart. Now she spends her days writing stories and raising five amazing kids.

Contact Rachel:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads | Instagram


Spread the gossip... SHARE ==>

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.